The moment

Publicado: 2016/08/11 en Microrelato, Pensamiento del momento, Textos y Citas varias

The room was dark

So dark we couldn’t even see the furniture around us

I was against the wall

She was against me after crying.

I just held her head against my chest, whispering from time to time “it’s going to be ok” or “I’m going to fix it” while her tears shed my shirt.

Now she is just asleep, I’m still holding her

The wall still holding me.

As for me, I’m just hearing her soft breathing only broken by an occasional hiccup.

As the morning comers out from the broken window I just wonder how I’m going to fix it, and what I’m going to tell her when she wakes up.

Responder

